FCSO - Finance Section

The Finance Section falls under the Sheriff's Services Bureau under the direction of Major Thomas Patton. The daily operations of the Finance Section are managed by Corporal James Cutcliff.

The Finance Section oversees the financial operations of Forsyth County Sheriff's Office, in compliance with state and federal laws, ensuring fiscal responsibility. Department functions include, but are not limited to:

  • Financial Record Administration
  • Budget Administration and Preparation
  • Grant Management and Oversight
  • Cash Management
  • Financial Analysis & Planning
  • Vendor Receivables and Payables
  • Payroll
  • Procurement
  • Contract Management
  • Strategic Program Design and Deployment

Current Monthly Expenses
August 2018 Expenditures Pie Chart
August 2018 Expenditures
2018 Monthly Expenditures Pie Chart
2018 Monthly Expenditures
Quarterly Expenses
2018 1st Quarter Expenditures Pie Chart
2018 1st Quarter Expenditures
2018 2nd Quarter Expenditures Pie Chart
2018 2nd Quarter Expenditures
Archived Expenditures

*Financial numbers are estimated based on current reports. Often, budget items carry over month to month.

Section Information

Sheriff's Office Headquarters
Attn: Finance Section
100 East Courthouse Sq
Cumming, GA 30040


Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Contact:
Phone: (770) 781-2228
Fax:   (770) 205-4644


Contact by Email:
SOFinance@forsythco.com
SOPayroll@forsythco.com
SOProcurement@forsythco.com

Photograph: Sheriff's Office Finance Unit

Sheriff's Office Finance Unit

Staff Information

Cpl. James Cutcliff, Finance Section Director
JCCutcliff@forsythco.com
Phone: (678) 513-5974


Jennifer Archer, General Accounting
JTArcher@forsythco.com
Phone: (678) 513-5996


Roma Coulter, Payroll
RFCoulter@forsythco.com
Phone: (770) 781-2214


Gayla Gay, Procurement
GEGay@forsythco.com
Phone: (770) 205-4544


Tracey Hanrahan, Jail Accounting
TLHanrahan@forsythco.com
Phone: (770) 781-2222, x3042


Beth White, Budget/Financial Analyst
CBWhite@forsythco.com
Phone: (678) 455-8510


Photograph: Cpl James Cutcliff

Cpl. James Cutcliff

Copyright © 2017 Forsyth County Sheriff's Office. All Rights Reserved.